The Best Friend Challenge, Hello 2017!

This is what Kirsty said in the draft so we shall keep that here:
“blah blah lorna write some words here please since this is ur idea x”

To say farewell to 2016 and hello to 2017, we bring you the”blah blah Hogmanay end of year challenge” (this was the title of the draft Kirsty left for me – thanks for exposing me Lorna, oh my gosh) or more commonly known as the best friend challenge. This year we celebrated the beginning of our joint blog Talk Less Mean More where we bring you our thoughts and opinions on whatever we happen to be writing about at the time. As Kirsty and I have known each other for far too long we decided to test how well we knew each other by answering a set of questions. Hopefully after reading each others answers we will see that we have spent far too long in each others company and know everything about each other (hopefully is a key word here).

 


Kirsty’s Answers

I was slightly nervous about this, because I’ve known Lorna for a good few years and you’d hope I’d get them all right. Please don’t disown me xo.

1. When and how did we first meet?
In high school through our friend group. I was in S2 I think. She was at the end of first year? jeezo, was that 2010?????
Lorna:I’m glad we both got this right. It could have been awkward.

2. Who is your best friend’s hero?
Lynn Gunn/Alexa San Román.
Lorna: Correct.

3. If you could go any place on earth, where would it be and why?
Ooh this is tough. I want to say Florida? Because she likes it but also wherever Lynn Gunn is. For obvious reasons.
What’s annoying me is that we’ve definitely talked about this before. I can’t remember!
Lorna: I have always wanted to go to New York and Bora Bora. (Imagine the pictures I’d get)

4. What is the name of your best friend’s crush?
Lynn Gunn. Next.
Lorna: Couldn’t put it better myself.

5. What is your best friend’s biggest fear?
Not ending up happy in life?
Lorna: Not being able to make a positive change/influence, failing and being a disappointment. 

6. If your best friend were deserted on an island, what are the three things they could not live without?
Her ipod/phone, probably those granola-type bars she has a stash of in her wardrobe, and her amazing portable charger.
Lorna: Music (i’ll take phone as correct), Laptop/writing tools (how else am I to keep up with this blog?) and probably some band Tees. 

7. What three movies does your best friend love the most?
Is Lynn Gunn in any films? there’s your answer.
In all seriousness, the answer is:
1. not American werewolf in London
2. not the avengers
3. probably something terrible – I’m a cinema student, I’m qualified to judge these things.
Lorna: Imagine a film with Lynn Gunn though!
1. UP
2. Big Hero 6 
3. Carol

8. How would you describe your best friend’s ideal partner/spouse?
Lynn Gunn. haha.
Kind, considerate, funny. not the type of person to muck her about. similar interests so they could do things together.
Lorna: “So they can do things together” hmmm… Yeah someone who is funny, talented, strong, committed and wants to go to concerts with me. #GetLornaaGF2k17 

9. What do you most admire about your best friend?
She’s determined and friendly and sweet and so, so nice.
Lorna: Thank you xoxo

10. What’s your best friend’s favorite TV show?
tbh I think she’d prefer to watch Rose and Rosie on youtube
Lorna: HOW DID YOU NOT REMEMBER ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK??? 

11. What is your favorite inside joke?
SKILLZ
Lorna: BPHS 🙂

12. What favourite memory do you two share?
Twin Atlantic at The Barrowlands. I think that was probably 2014?
Lorna: That was such a good gig and remember how we met Nothing But Thieves and the Xcerts. 

13. What is the one thing that annoys you most about your best friend?
Did you know, she’s an Athlete™? ;P
Lorna: Oh am I? hahaha 

14. If your best friend could meet anyone, who would it be?
Let’s switch it up. Alexa San Román!
Lorna: I dream for that moment. 

15. Does your best friend have any strange phobias?
Yeah, GOOD FILMS.
Lorna: HEY, I’m not a huge film fan okay! But I have a huge fear of horses. 

16. Does your best friend have any nicknames?
LONO FRODE
Lorna: *sighs. You forgot The Athlete.

17. What is your best friend’s greatest achievement?
Is it getting to the national level of bowls?? because that’s pretty amazing and I’m proud of her
Lorna: That is correct. 

18. What is your best friend really bad at?
JUST DANCE
Lorna: you can’t be amazing at everything and Just Dance is that. 

19. What would your best friend do if they won the lottery?
Buy lots of concert tickets.
Lorna: very true. I could go to gigs all over the world. 

20. Where does your best friend want to live when they get older?
Hmm.  I want to say Glasgow.
Lorna: Nah, London. 

21. How many children does your best friend want and what will be their names?
Zero?
Lorna: I’m so happy that you go this right. However, I would like some cats. 

22. Can you describe your best friend in one word?
Okay, so I want to say FIT but it’s just not the same if you can’t say “well fit”. So I’m just gonna say a solid “awesome”.
Lorna: #statingtheobvious. 

23. What is your best friend’s favourite animal?
Does the scary Facebook 😛 emoticon count?
Lorna: Yes. 

Image result for winky face tongue out


Lorna’s Answers 

1.When and how did we first meet?
Ages and ages and ages and ages ago at school via some friends.
Kirsty: Steady on, we’re not that old!  Ahem.

2. Who is your best friend’s hero?
The  Barr family, the creators of Irn Bru. If Kirsty does not have a bottle of this amazing Scottish treasure then something is very wrong.
Kirsty: Okay, to be honest this is very probably true.  I am predictable.

3. If you could go any place on earth, where would it be and why?
Kirsty would probably go back to bed for some sleep.
Kirsty: True.  So very true.

4. What is the name of your best friend’s crush?
The only crush Kirsty had was when I crushed her at table tennis.
Kirsty: This made me laugh, but FYI I totally won.

5. What is your best friend’s biggest fear?
Not having enough Irn Bru. Again shout out to the Barr family.
Kirsty: D: Don’t even joke about that.

6. If your best friend were deserted on an island, what are the three things they could not live without?
Irn Bru, a dog and her amazing new red framed sunglasses that she rocked.
Kirsty: Oh my gosh.  Thank you.  I hope you know I printed out the photo of me and you that also has those three things in it. 

7. What three movies does your best friend love the most?

  • Captain America
  • *insert superhero film*
  • *insert another superhero film*

Kirsty: A valiant effort worthy of a superhero.

8. How would you describe your best friend’s ideal partner/spouse?
Someone who is funny, has similar beliefs/views, smart and is into superhero films.
Kirsty: You know what, just sign me up to meet the Avengers.  Alternative idea: anyone with a dog.

9. What do you most admire about your best friend?
Kirsty always has something positive to say when I’m feeling down, which helps me to pick myself back up. She is clever and smart and doesn’t fault you for not knowing/understanding something. I love how you never let me down and you are literally the coolest dude I know.
Kirsty: ….be right back once I’ve finished crying.  I love you.

10. What’s your best friend’s favourite TV show?
Again probably some superhero thing. I scrolled through your whole twitter account (for a good 15 minutes) to get an answer and these shows came up: The Flash, Arrow and Agents of Shield. So hopefully one of those three are correct.#dedication
Kirsty: That is impressive.  Excellent observational skills.  It didn’t occur to me to look on Twitter!  Also I’m gonna make you watch at least one episode!!

11. What is your favourite inside joke?
BPHS
Kirsty: Mwahaha!

12. What favourite memory do you two share?
When we spent we spent your birthday walking round IKEA and then dragging your dad all the way round Edinburgh, whilst listening to viking music on the drive back.
Loosing our pride virginity at Edinburgh Pride in July this year.
Kirsty: We don’t half have some good times.  And that was a great birthday.

13. What is the one thing that annoys you most about your best friend?
When you laugh, you don’t stop laughing and end up having a laughing fit.
Kirsty: This I cannot help.  It’s very annoying.

14. If your best friend could meet anyone, who would it be?
Every single person in any band that you have ever listened to.
Kirsty: Well, maybe not every single one….

15. Does your best friend have any strange phobias?
This is something I should know, but I don’t. SOZ!
Kirsty: I guess cows count.  It’s perfectly valid!  They are evil.

16. Does your best friend have any nicknames?
ALWAYS WRONG.
Kirsty: THIS IS FALSE

17. What is your best friend’s greatest achievement?
Beating me at table tennis (so she claims).
Kirsty: umm, that’s just rude

18. What is your best friend really bad at?
Remembering to blog at our chosen times.
Kirsty: Don’t @ me

19. What would your best friend do if they won the lottery?
Kirsty would probably buy far too much Irn Bru, Pizza and she would get a dog(s).
Kirsty: I feel so attacked right now ahahah.  You are right.

20. Where does your best friend want to live when they get older?
Hopefully somewhere where, she is happy to be (next door to me).
Kirsty: Aww.  Nah I’m gonna live in your attic and annoy you for the rest of your life.

21. How many children does your best friend want and what will be their names?
No clue but lets take a guess at 10 and their names are: Josh, Sam, Max, Matt, Chris, Dan, Lorna, Irn, Bru and Lynn. TBH it’s probably none.
Kirsty: Yeah, I don’t want kids, but I’m reconsidering to use some of those names omg.

22. Can you describe your best friend in one word?
BADASS.
Kirsty: That’s so sweet B)

23. What is your best friend’s favorite animal?
Probably a dog or something wild like a unicorn.
Kirsty: Nothing like Scotland’s national animal.  But yeah, dogs slightly beat cats since I’m not allergic to them (imagine an extreme sad face)


Hopefully you have enjoyed reading how much we know about each other. Here’s to another year of the blog.

Happy Hogmanay from the both of us.  We wish you all the best in 2017. ♥

 

Leave a Reply

